“couldn’t stop reading”

Alatorre
your humble host

I’ll admit, I love sharing a great review.

Double Blind, available only through a 99-cent limited edition box set with 20+ other mystery books, is kicking serious butt.

People who love murder mysteries are loving this book.
People who don’t usually read murder mysteries are amazed by the terrific story.
You should totally get a copy while it’s only 99 cents, and if you email me your receipt, I’ll send you an Advance Reader Copy (ARC) that you can read now – which leaves you 20 other books in the box set to still enjoy when it releases at the end of November!

But don’t take MY word for how good Double Blind is.

Here’s another ARC reader gushing over Double Blind. (Note the time.)

img_6617

“Excellent story.

Enjoyed it immensely, especially the ending. How can you tell?

I’m writing this at 1:56am because I got to a certain point and couldn’t stop reading until it was done.

I absolutely HAD to find out how it ended.

Lots of twist and turns, most of which you don’t see coming. And even when you do see them coming, they don’t lead where you think.

Keeps you guessing until the end, a really good read.”

Gang, if you haven’t read Double Blind yet, what are you waiting for? The price to go up? Because it will.
Grab your copy now, send me the receipt, and start reading Double Blind today.
aaa Tyree 3D book cover v 2 - BLIND is bigger

 

Two detectives hunt a serial killer.

The killer’s hunting them.

A lone trucker is ambushed, shot, and brutally stabbed. A tourist meets the same fate while out for a jog. Facing two crime scenes that could have come from a horror movie, Detectives Carly Sanderson and Sergio Martin search for the crazed serial killer. Five more attacks happen in a week, launching the entire city into a panic, causing the mayor to throw all of the city’s resources into stopping the rampage. But while the detectives work around the clock, they don’t know the killer has upped the game—by making them his next targets.

Fans of Lee Child, Michael Connelly, Robert Dugoni and Jeff Carson will LOVE Double Blind!

Order your copy HERE

It’s audiobook time!

Dark Visions eBook cover v 13 - 34 and 27Dark visions is going to have an audiobook!

How does the audio book portion work?

Glad you asked.

First we list the book on ACX/Audible, saying we are wanting a narrator. That’s been done.

As part of that, we give a 5000 word audition script and we describe a little bit about what we are looking for.

For simplicity sake, I listed my story. It has male and female characters, some accents – Jamaican, American, and UK – and some drama.

Because we have a wide variety of stories and characters in our anthology, it makes sense to tell that to people so we can attract somebody who’s really going to have fun with the various parts.

Then they start to audition.

I will get an email that says somebody has auditioned, and then WE get to listen to their audition. Now, I can’t download those and post them on Facebook, but I can post them on my blog and then link my blog to this Facebook group, so all of you will get to listen to every single audition.

And then we’ll see which ones we like the best!

aidui book 1

It is so much fun to hear someone bring your characters to life and to put their particular spin on it.

People who did this with us last year can tell you just how much effort these narrators put forward.

Then, the narrator will ask for notes. So each author is going to listen to their story and make whatever suggestions are required. They will give that feedback to the narrator who will make whatever changes and then when everybody is happy, we publish an audiobook.

Audio books tend to sell for about $15-20 bucks. we may sell a ton; we may only sell a handful, but it’s one more way to be found – and we are giving our audience our stories in whatever format they want to enjoy it.

It’s gonna make you look more professional and easier to be found and you’re gonna learn a lot during this process.

The best part is, we’re going to do a “revenue share” so the narrator will only get a commission if the book sells – just like us. So they have a vested interest in promoting the book with us all of us.

More as it unfolds. If you want to share information about how we are looking for narrators, or if you know one, be sure to send them to check out our book on ACX/Audible.

You have questions. Ask away.

img_2351-3
your humble host

This blog has long been a friendly place to come and learn, and what better way to learn than to ask?

You have questions. Writer stuff, marketing, motivation, you name it.

ASK ME

Your questions. Your challenges. Your issues.

If I don’t know, we’ll put it out to my vast network of author friends and get an answer. Or I’ll make something up.

 

Many people helped me when I was starting out because I was willing to ask what I needed to know.

That shortened my learning curve substantially.

– Dan Alatorre

So go ahead. Ask me anything.

If You Dare…Dark Visions!

Monsters & Angels

Featuring

Where The Power Hides

&

A Glimpse Of The Monster

From the creators of the #1 bestseller The Box Under The Bed horror anthology comes Dark Visions, 34 horror stories from 27 authors.

Tag along on a con man’s New Orleans vacation where he gets more than he bargained for from a mysterious voodoo shop. A collection of family photos reveals an eerie secret about a beloved grandmother’s true nature.

A child’s horrifying memories haunt her into adulthood. A new camp counselor learns that the camp has secrets she might not live to reveal.

Edited and compiled by Amazon bestselling author Dan Alatorre, this anthology of horror brings together the minds and pens of more than two dozen amazing authors. Dark Visions will take you into the realm of the eerie and macabre, with thrills and chills!

Get Yours Today!

⇓⇓⇓

Dark Visions Anthology

View original post